If you forgot your password and are trying different combinations you will get 8 attempts at remembering it before the system locks you out for 15 minutes. This is just a built-in security measure.
If you get it wrong a few times we suggest changing your password with the Lost your password? link before you reach the threshold. This will prevent you from being locked out.
Multiple lockouts can result in accounts being blocked for security reasons.
Please get in touch if you need any help at email@example.com.